joint lab of EPFL and Empa


  June 30 – July 5, 2019 Gordon Research Conference (GRC) on Hydrogen-Metal Systems

Chairs: Ned Stetson and Michael Hirscher

Rey Don Jaime Grand Hotel
Castelldefels, Spain

Applications for this meeting must be submitted by June 2, 2019

June 29-30, 2019 Gordon Research Seminar
chaired by Hope Sartain and Giovanni Capurso

  May 5 – 10, 2019 Gordon Research Conference on Carbon Capture, Utilization and Storage

Chair Marco Mazzotti, Vice Chair Roger Aines

Les Diablerets Conference Center
Eurotel Victoria
Les Diablerets, CH

Applications for this meeting must be submitted by April 7, 2019

  Jan. 20 – 25, 2019 13th INT. SYMPOSIUM HYDROGEN & ENERGY


  7. 1. 2019 David AUBERT (Civil service)
 Ivana SUTER 1. 1. 2019 Ivana SUTER
Administrative assistant, Secretary LMER
Administration and Finances


S. Huang; M. Dakhchoune; W. Luo; E. Oveisi; G. He et al. : Single-layer graphene membranes by crack-free transfer for gas mixture separation; Nature Communications. 2018-12-01. DOI : 10.1038/s41467-018-04904-3.
R. Mutschler; W. Luo; E. Moioli; A. Zuttel : Fast real time and quantitative gas analysis method for the investigation of the CO2 reduction reaction mechanism; Review Of Scientific Instruments. 2018-11-01. DOI : 10.1063/1.5047402.
R. Mutschler; E. Moioli; W. Luo; N. Gallandat; A. Zuettel : CO2 hydrogenation reaction over pristine Fe, Co, Ni, Cu and Al2O3 supported Ru: Comparison and determination of the activation energies; Journal Of Catalysis. 2018-10-01. DOI : 10.1016/j.jcat.2018.08.002.
T. N. Nguyen; S. Kampouri; B. Valizadeh; W. Luo; D. Ongari et al. : Photocatalytic Hydrogen Generation from a Visible-Light-Responsive Metal–Organic Framework System: Stability versus Activity of Molybdenum Sulfide Cocatalysts; ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces. 2018-09-12. DOI : 10.1021/acsami.8b10010.
K. Zhao; L. Wang; C. Marco; M. Emanuele; A. Züttel : In Situ Control of the Adsorption Species in CO2 Hydrogenation: Determination of Intermediates and Byproducts. 2018-08-08. DOI : 10.1021/acs.jpcc.8b06508.
W. Luo; W. Xie; R. T. A. Mutschler; E. Oveisi; G. L. De Gregorio et al. : Selective and Stable Electroreduction of CO2 to CO at the Copper/Indium Interface; ACS Catalysis. 2018-05-11. DOI : 10.1021/acscatal.7b04457.